This guide presents a feature that enables customers to post a job anonymously so that their company details are not visible to freelancers viewing the job.
Step by Step Guide
In a recent update the name of this feature was changed to ‘Allow customers to remain anonymous when posting a job?’
When this feature is enabled, the customer posting a job has the option to post anonymously. For jobs posted in this manner the freelancer will not see any of the customer’s/company’s details when they view the job, or try to view the profile of the job poster.
This is useful for customers posting sensitive information, or that wish to hide their company details for strategic reasons. The admins can choose to disable this feature to force all customer profiles to be visible to freelancers when viewing jobs.